Countdown to TOMS

Follow ME on my quest to be a TOMS Intern!

Down To The Wire April 5, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Alecia Nicole @ 13:21

Ok so were down to only 3 days until One Day Without Shoes and the barefoot race. Im really excited but a little overwhelmed at the moment. I thought that it would be no big deal to plan this whole thing by myself but now its starting to take a toll. Ive had some major accomplishments. The radio station will be there, the newspaper is covering it, Ive gotten all the supplies and the prizes all worked out. It just feels like a bit much to not have any support. I thought I would have my organization SAGE backing me up but I’m the only one that seems to care about it. Well…. that’s life, right? The good news is that I can see the light at the end of the tunnel and I’m racing toward it. Tomorrow I will continue handing out fliers and then Thursday will be here before I know it.

I’m also really excited to go barefoot all day on Thursday! This will be my first time doing it and its sure to be an unforgettable experience.

For now, I have to go hang some sheet signs on campus. Later!

Ciao!

 

Leave a Reply

